New Zealand

University of Waikato

University of Waikato

TOP University

The University of Waikato (Māori: Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato), informally Waikato University, is a comprehensive university in Hamilton, New Zealand. The university was established in 1964, and has a satellite campus located in Tauranga. The University of Waikato operates from two campuses, Hamilton, and Tauranga. Undergraduate degrees are also offered through a satellite location on the campus of Zhejiang University City College in Hangzhou. The University of Waikato previously shared two campuses with Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology in Tauranga: Windmere and the Bongard Centre. In 2018, it was announced that the University would be moving all of their Tauranga operations to the Bongard Centre, with Toi Ohomai conversely moving their Bongard students to the Windmere campus. In 2019, construction on a new campus on Durham Street is expected to be completed.

The University of Waikato is a consistent climber in the most prestigious international rankings
The latest Times Higher Education World University Rankings brought us up to third equal in New Zealand.
In July 2016 we were awarded a five star rating by QS Stars.
The latest THE World University Rankings places us in the 401-500 band.

shaping students career since last three decades

Explore your study options with us

Your Awesome Agents/Education Partners